Styles - font question

Hello! I’m new to SAB. I’m supporting a project that unfortunately needs to use non-unicode characters. These are sparse in the text, but important.

The non-unicode characters are written using a different font, with glyphs mapped to letters like “f, p, x” i.e. U+0066, U+0070, U+0078

All of the rest of the text in the app uses Perso-Arabic script, so there’s no overlap of Unicode code points.

Question: Is there any way to use SAB to apply a certain font only to a particular Unicode code point (or range)? I know this is possible in CSS, but I haven’t had much luck in the Styles of SAB.

Note, I have been able to (beautifully) get this to work in the main text of the app by using the USFM operator \sig…\sig* and setting that style to the right font, but the problem arises in other parts of the interface, such as when I do a search and see the Search Results Context.

I found the style sheet for Search Results Context (though I don’t understand the difference between the Text Styles tab and the User Interface Styles tabs when a style has the same name), but I think I need to tell it to use one font for certain Unicode code points and another font for everything else.

I tried to use a custom style for this too, but I couldn’t figure out where and how SAB would apply suchhl custom styles.

Thank you so much for reading and for your help!

I have seen a similar problem with the \sig...\sig* working in the text but not in the interface.

I had not heard of CSS being able to do this. I have done a test and had a partial success.

But it is only on the Menu page and is not in the body text and does not show up again if you come back to the menu. But only tested on Nox player so far. There is some hope.

Using this page for reference: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/CSS/@font-face/unicode-range