This is one of the features I would like to see in a future update of SAB.
Two weeks back, one user complained about app crashing after a recent update, so we pushed another update to the Play Store. The crash issue was rectified, but even after updating the app was crashing for that particular user. He then uninstalled the app, and installed it again, then the app started working normal for him. But in the meantime, all his notes, bookmarks etc. (he was a regular user for last 2+ years) were lost when he uninstalled the app. (He has 100+ notes).
This issue happens every where. User’s phones crashes, or they will lose phones, or upgrade their phones to a newer model. But they won’t be able to take their customizations (notes, highlights, bookmarks etc.) with them to the new phone.
How about having an option to sign up for a user account and sync their preferences, notes/bookmarks etc.? When they install the app in another device and logs in to their account, all their customizations will be back with them. The same user account can be used to login and store data for all SAB-apps. (People may be using multiple apps).